Wonderful Sunday come again

Have had the most lovely afternoon; meeting up and having "fikas" (Swedish expression for having a coffee and maybe a quick bite to eat) with friends from now and then/near and far.


I've been to three different cafés and am now on my third - although I've upgraded my third stop to a bar with a lovely sofa. Me myself, my lap top, my writing - topped off with a glass of red.


My first fika was with a good friend. Lovisa, that I met at Uni. When I got to the café she was busy studying for an exam. By the looks of her notes you'd think she was in to art or perhaps architecture. 

Notes will deceive you.

Lovisa will become the most colorful and meticulous doctor I'll ever know.






The second place I went to served the most amazing kanel bullar (Swedish cinnamon buns). I'd never been to boulangerie Saturnus before - and it definately won't be the last. Great place, great people and great atmosphere.
And GREAT bullar! (i dubbel bemärkelse)




Wonderful Sunday come again.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Lovisa

Åh, tack! Så mysigt att hänga med dig, hoppas att vi ses på torsdag, annars får vi snart boka in något annat.

Puss!

2009-01-25 @ 20:04:05

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0