Dentist time

Today I paid a visit to the dentist.


I thought having my teeth cleansed and scraped from a little plaque and tartar would be a fairly pleasant and quick fix. I mean, at least nothing compared to having to fix a hole or having your teeth drilled.


Boy was I deceived.

Scraping tartar hurts. Big time.


After having a sharp object pushed in to my gum one too many times, I kindly asked the nurse if should would mind taking things just a little bit softer.


-  Why, she asked. Does it hurt?


One would think that by judging by the fact that I at that point was spitting blood, would be a fairly clear indication that, well, I wasn't exactly enjoying the procedure.


The nurse also commented on what dentists always tell me; that I grind my teeth at night. She said that if I didn't get a bite plate soon, my teeth would slowly wear down. Maybe even disappear.


Imagine that.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0