Valentines Day & Winter Wedding in Oslo!

Yesterday, Valentines Day 14th Feb, I attended a stunning and absolutely glimmering winter wedding in Oslo. It was one of my best friends, Birgit, who got married and it was indeed a magnificent night.

As my camera got stolen during my last days in India, I have been snapping shots with my mobile phone. Not great, but it's better than nothing.

Yesterday was no exception. There I was mobile phone in hand, ready for the next shot of the bride and groom, shining equally beautifully as the snow's glimmering reflection in the sun.


This morning I planned to share some of the moments from yesterday. Sitting, slightly dozy with my first cup of coffee of the day, I selected shots I took with my mobile yesterday, planning to email them to myself, so I could save them on to my laptop. I selected a good 20-25 photos and was just about to send them when it happened. Instead of pressing send - I accidentally pressed delete.


Horror.


How is this possible?!!! How come Nokia doesn't provide the "are you sure you want to delete all these objects" service, as all other clever cameras normally do?


I was flabbergasted. Going from one moment of joy and excitement to absolute zero. Below zero.


Ok, so I know that I can get photos from other people, but we all know how that goes. You always say you will email them, but it never happens. Plus they are not my shots. My photos.


Not happy about this at all.


However, I did manage to save some photos that I took on my way to the church. This to me shows Norwegians in their key element; clear blue skies, sun is shining, crispy weather, -10C and snow.


It can only mean one thing: "gå på tur " --> cross-country skiing. Only in Norway will you find people walking around with skis in the middle of the city. Just as surfers with their surf boards in Sydney.


Love it.


Holmenkollen Kapell - the idyllic church where the wedding ceremony was held


Tormod (the pianist) and I, there early to reherase for the song we performed

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0